Safer to use Uber or Lyft or risk a San Diego DUI?

If you’re faced with the choice of risking a San Diego DUI or taking Uber, it’s a no-brainer – take Uber, say lawyers.  Nobody wants the $15,000 San Diego DUI Holiday Mistake, San Diego DUI attorneys emphasize.  It’s not just money we are talking about; it’s your driver’s license, your job, your freedom and your time. Make sure the Uber driver is sober. A San Diego Uber driver was arrested for DUI after hitting a party bus and running a red

Read more

San Diego DUI Attorney News & Life Help

Avoid a San Diego DUI in 2016, especially if you already were arrested for a San Diego DUI, attorneys remind.   If you have one San Diego DUI conviction, you do not want a second San Diego DUI or a San Diego DUI Probation Violation, lawyers point out here. The California legislature may be proposing a bill requiring bartenders to go to a 4 hour training course in order to help with intervention and most likely ascertain if a person

Read more

Thanksgiving Holiday San Diego DUI Lawyer News

San Diego’s prime DUI enforcement agency, the California Highway Patrol, announce their 2015 Thanksgiving drunk driving arrest results of over 70 San Diego drivers.  Click here. The San Diego California Highway Patrol ignited their Big Ticket DUI enforcement  patrol attacks Thanksgiving Eve with a bang!  Drunk drivers carefully headed to holiday destinations throughout San Diego county as the CHP DUI cops pulled over motorists left and right, leading to multiple DUI arrests and a night in the San Diego County

Read more

DUI Attorney avoids 60 days San Diego jail

Remember that if you go 30 miles per hour over the speed limit on a San Diego County freeway while driving DUI, California Vehicle Code Section 23582 [ Excessive Speed enhancement ] requires 60 consecutive days in jail by law. California Vehicle Code Section 23582 provides: (a) Any person who drives a vehicle 30 or more miles per hour over the maximum, prima facie, or posted speed limit on a freeway, or 20 or more miles per hour over the

Read more

Do not blow in PAS breath test if stopped for San Diego DUI

Before you decide to drink and drive, know your rights. If you are 21 years of age or older, please remember you do NOT have to blow in the hand-held gadget. Why give San Diego county DUI police more evidence to try to convict you than what they are legally entitled to and what you are legally obligated to provide? Simple attorney advice – Do NOT blow in this!* *You only have to blow if you are on San Diego

Read more